The Moon

Here is a single photo of the moon, that’s all, nothing more, nothing less…

20120105-174717.jpg

It’s a bit more than that actually, it was a quick test of taking a photo (my first astrophoto with my new Canon 1100D nonetheless!), putting it straight onto my iPad with the Camera Connection Kit and then blogging it from my iPad, no desktop/laptop involved at all!

If everything goes to plan then I’ll be able to go out a bit later on tonight when it’s a bit darker and get some much nicer photos, seeing as as this one, sadly, is nothing special. I’ll be able set the tripod up and get some nice long exposures to liven things up a bit!

Leave a Reply

